Division One Postseason Fixtures Confirmed

The Division One regular season wrapped up this past weekend and we now know the eight teams that will be competing for promotion, the North/South Regional Championships, and ultimately the Division One National Championship!

Before the National Final, hosted in Leeds on Sunday 27 August, the playoffs get underway this weekend with the following fixtures:

In the North we’ll see the following four teams go head to head:

Manchester Titans host Sandwell Steelers
Leicester Falcons host Yorkshire Rams

Meanwhile, in the South, where we see our only undefeated Conference Champ, we’ll see the following fixtures:

Sussex Thunder host Kent Exiles
London Olympians host Solent Thrashers

The winners of these match ups will proceed to the Regional Finals on 13 August.




Nick 'Willy Tee' Wilson-Town hails from the South West where he's spent the last decade bouncing around various teams at the university and senior level. He came to fame on the now departed unofficial forum thanks to his regularly irreverent Uniball predictions and general 'BUAFL wafflage'. Follow him on twitter @WillyTee1