#BNAs2017 | And the Boom of the Year 2017 winner is…

This one was CLOSE, and was ultimately decided by the commitment of one campaign to getting in their extra votes over on YouTube where they dominated the voting - picking up 71 of the 101 votes cast over there!

There were 649 Votes Cast and the results saw a top three of:

3rd - Michael Bassey, Merseyside Nighthawks

99 votes

2nd - Joe Soden, Plymouth Blitz

116 votes

1st - Martin O’Connor, London Olympians

170 votes


A very well-run campaign by the London Olympians, especially in the way they mobilised for the ‘double-votes’, by getting their players and fans to vote on both Facebook AND YouTube.

We’re hoping to touch base with Richie Gray of Gray Tackle System soon and sort Martin out a swanky prize or two, so bear with us.





Nick 'Willy Tee' Wilson-Town hails from the South West where he's spent the last decade bouncing around various teams at the university and senior level. He came to fame on the now departed unofficial forum thanks to his regularly irreverent Uniball predictions and general 'BUAFL wafflage'. Follow him on twitter @WillyTee1