#BNAs2017 | And the Rush of the Year Winner is…

Honestly, we thought a certain play from a certain team at a certain big game would have this one tied up… But a big drive from this play’s team through the core of the voting period gave them a lead that couldn’t be caught!

To check out all the contenders: https://youtu.be/FqshbQ-X-_Q

Rush of the Year this year is brought to you by Football America UK.

Long-standing advocates of the British game, Football America boast a huge range of NFL and Britball gear to suit your footballing needs!

For this year’s Rush and Play of the Year awards, Football America UK are offering up a CUSTOMISED WILSON FOOTBALL!

Even if you don’t win this Award, you can pick up your own custom Pigskin at http://FootballAmerica.co.uk

There were 571 votes cast and the results saw a top three of:

(Click/tap to open the spoiler tab)

3rd - Ayo Windapo, QMBL Vipers

The massive stiff arm and great support by his young programme saw this play pick up 81 votes

2nd - Patrick Daley, Tamworth Phoenix

Given the successful awards season this programme has had this year, we thought this incredible play from Britbowl XXXI woulda had this award wrapped up, but instead a very worth 2nd place for #PatrickDaleyDoingPatrickDaleyThings with 122 votes

1st - Daishawn Honohan, Merseyside Nighthawks

And this massive TD-outta-nowhere received huge support from a Nighthawks programme that’s showing improvement year on year in the top tier. Much like Honohan himself, this play outpaced all the competition with an impressive 169 votes!




Nick 'Willy Tee' Wilson-Town hails from the South West where he's spent the last decade bouncing around various teams at the university and senior level. He came to fame on the now departed unofficial forum thanks to his regularly irreverent Uniball predictions and general 'BUAFL wafflage'. Follow him on twitter @WillyTee1